Staff List

Alphabetical Order

Name Position Area E-mail address (Add "osaka-u.ac.jp")
Yoshiyuki Arai Assistant Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering araiy@sanken.
Takeshi Bamba Guest Professor Bioresource Engineering bamba@bio.eng.
Matthew James Daniels Guest Academic Staff Biomolecular Science and Engineering
Tetsuyuki Entani SA Assistant Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering te2@sanken.
Kazuhito Fujiyama Professor Applied Microbiology fujiyama@icb.
Kazuhiro Fukumori SA Assistant Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering fukumori@bio.eng.
Eiichiro Fukusaki Professor Bioresource Engineering fukusaki@bio.eng.
Ery Odette Fukushima Assistant Professor Cell Technology fukushima_ery@bio.eng.
Jana Frank SA Assistant Professor Biochemical Engineering jana.frank@bio.mls.eng.
Kayoko Hayashibara SA Assistant Professor Dynamic Cell Biology hayashihara@bio.eng.
Kohsuke Honda Associate Professor Synthetic Bioengineering honda@bio.eng.
Junko Iida  Guest Professor  Shimadzu Analytical Innovation Research  junko_iida@bio.eng. 
Norikazu Ichihashi Associate Professor Symbiotic Network Design ichihashi-norikazu@bio.eng.
Megumi Iwano SA Assistant Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering mg3@sanken.
Yoshihiro Izumi Guest Associate Professor Bioresource Engineering yoshihiro_izumi@bio.eng.
Yasuhiko Kato Assistant Professor Bioenvironmental Systems Engineering kato_yasuhiko@bio.eng.
Mee-hae Kim Associate Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering mh-kim@bio.eng.
Masahiro Kino-oka Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering kino-oka@bio.eng.
Hiroshi Kinoshita Assistant Professor Molecular Microbiology kinosita@icb.
Shigeru Kitani Associate Professor Molecular Microbiology kitani@icb.
Yuichi Koga Associate Professor Biochemical Engineering kogay@mls.eng.
Elena Krayukhina SA Assistant Professor Dynamic Cell Biology elena.krayukhina@bio.eng.
Fumio Matsuda Associate Professor Metabolic Engineering fmatsuda@ist.
Tomoki Matsuda Associate Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering tmatsuda@sanken.
Tomoaki Matsuura Associate Professor Bioenvironmental Systems Engineering matsuura_tomoaki@bio.eng.
Ryo Misaki Associate Professor Applied Microbiology misaki@icb.
Manabu Mizutani SA Associate Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering mizutani@bio.eng.
Toshiya Muranaka Professor Cell Technology muranaka@bio.eng.
Takeharu Nagai Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering ng1@sanken.
Masahiro Nakano Assistant Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering mnakan@sanken.
Yoshihisa Nakazawa SA Professor Hitz (Bio) Collaborative Research Institute nakazawa@bio.eng.
Yasumune Nakayama  Guest Associate Professor  Bioresource Engineering  ynaka@bio.sojo-u.ac.jp 
Takuya Nihira Professor Molecular Microbiology nihira@icb.
Hiroo Noguchi SA Assistant Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering fukumori@bio.eng.
Takao Ohashi Assistant Professor Applied Microbiology ohashi@icb.
Kenji Okano Assistant Professor Biochemical Engineering okano@bio.eng.
Atsushi Okazawa Guest Associate Professor Cell Technology okazawa@bio.eng.
Takeshi Omasa Professor Biochemical Engineering omasa@bio.eng.
Sastia Prame Putri Assistant Professor  Bioresource Engineering sastia_putri@bio.eng.
Hiroe Sakai SA Assistant Professor Plant Bioengineering for Bioenergy (Sumitomo Electric Industries) hsakai@bio.eng.
Kei Sasaki SA Assistant Professor Bioprocess Systems Engineering sasaki@bio.eng.
Masanori Sawada  Guest Associate Professor   Cell Manufacturing Systems Engineering (Healios) Joint Research Chair  m.sawada@bio.eng. 
Shuichi Shimma  Associate Professor  Bioresource Engineering  sshimma@bio.eng. 
Hikaru Seki Associate Professor Cell Technology hseki@bio.eng.
Hiroshi Shimizu Professor Metabolic Engineering shimizu@ist.
Minetaka Sugiyama Associate Professor Molecular Genetics sugi2@bio.eng.
Takeshi Sunami SA Assistant Professor Symbiotic Network Design sunami_takeshi@bio.eng.
Nobuaki Suzuki Guest Associate Professor Hitz (Bio) Collaborative Research Institute nosuzuk@bio.eng.
Ryohei Takata Guest Academic Staff Yoshindo-Osaka University Collaborative Laboratory ryohei_takata@bio.eng.
Shinya Takeno Guest Academic Staff Hitz (Bio) Collaborative Research Institute takeno6@bio.eng.
Yoshihiro Toya Assistant Professor Metabolic Engineering ytoya@ist.
Masakazu Toyoshima SA Assistant Professor Metabolic Engineering toyoshima104@bio.eng.
Suguru Tsuchimoto Associate Professor Plant Bioengineering for Bioenergy (Sumitomo Electric Industries) tsuchimoto@bio.eng.
Gakushi Tsuji SA Assistant Professor Symbiotic Network Design tsuji-gakushi@bio.eng.
Susumu Uchiyama Associate Professor Dynamic Cell Biology suchi@bio.eng.
Noriko Yamano Guest Academic Staff Biochemical Engineering yamanori@bio.mls.eng.
Naoki Wada SA Assistant Professor Plant Bioengineering for Bioenergy (Sumitomo Electric Industries) naoki.wada@bio.eng.
Tadashi Wada SA Professor Yoshindo-Osaka University Collaborative Laboratory tadashi_wada@bio.eng
Hajime Watanabe Professor Bioenvironmental Systems Engineering watanabe@bio.eng.
Tetsuichi Wazawa SA Associate Professor Biomolecular Science and Engineering wz8@sanken.